The Duke University Annual Fund Advisory Board (AFAB) is made up of alumni from a variety of disciplines who are charged with supporting the Duke Annual Fund. AFAB members work closely with the Annual Fund staff to ensure that philanthropic goals are met and that its programs effectively promote the mission of the Annual Fund. Individually and collectively, AFAB members provide strategic guidance to help drive the organization forward and address current and future issues affecting the Annual Fund.


Russ Richards A.B.’03
Dawn Taylor A.B.’89

Board Members

Dr. William Cooke Andrews Jr. A.B.’76, M.D.’80, H.S.’82-’86, P’06
Mr. James Harrison Anthony A.B.’08, J.D.’11
Mrs. Ayten Banu Asik Elizondo B.S.’03
Mr. Joshua Stephen Bissu A.B.’03
Mr. David Gregory Brackett A.B.’93, P’24, P’27
Ms. Margaret Hill Brackett A.B.’93, P’24, P’27
Mrs. Rebecca Rader Brown A.B.’03
Ms. Connie T. Chai B.S.’10, M.B.A.’16
Ms. Kelly Cheng B.S.’19
Mr. J. Peter Coll Jr. A.B.’65, P’92, GP’22
Mrs. Nancy S. Coll P’92, GP’22
Mr. Adam K. Derman A.B.’89, P’20, P’26
Ms. Amy Winter Feagles A.B.’08, J.D.’13
Ms. Jodi Berlin Ganz A.B.’94, P’25
Mr. Paul Richard Genender A.B.’91, J.D.’94
Ms. Allison Haltom A.B.’72, P’01
Mrs. Alison Hawley Johnston A.B.’88, P’21
Dr. Stuart Hemp Johnston A.B.’88, P’21

Mr. Jonathan A. Karen A.B.’98
Mr. John Thomas Mishler A.B.’09
Mr. Russ M. Richards A.B.’03
Mrs. Megan Waterfield Ross A.B.’97
Mrs. Geetha Rao Sant A.B.’86, P’25
Ms. Katrina Schwarting A.B.’94
Mr. Jared Avram Sclove B.S.’94, M.B.A.’00, P’24, P’27
Ms. Ashlyn Wallace Sowell A.B.’89
Mr. Colin Barker Starks A.B.’78, M.B.A.’79, P’07, P’08, P’13
Mr. Luke Jesse Hartley Stewart A.B.’07
Dr. Rajesh Viswanathan Swaminathan B.S.’00, M.D.’04, H.S.’04-’05
Ms. Dawn Taylor A.B.’89
Mr. John Thomas Tolsma A.B.’95, P’27, P’28
Dr. Sophia Ulman B.S.E.’16
Mr. Shao F. Wang B.S.E.’78, P’14
Mr. Mark Bernard Williams B.S.E.’92, M.B.A.’96
Lt. Col. Marianne Tango Williams, USAF B.S.N.’81
Dr. Catherine Mcknight Wolfson B.S.’98, A.M.’04, Ph.D.’07