Duke University, University Development and DAA have adopted new policies for events through May 7, 2020. Read more about what will be impacted.

Regional Contacts | Contact | Giving to Duke

Regional Contacts

Duke's regional gift officers travel the country and the globe to help connect alumni and friends with giving and volunteer opportunities throughout the university.

Ann Gleason
Sr. Assistant Vice President, Individual Giving
ann.gleason@duke.edu
(919) 681-0439

Major and Leadership Gifts

Juliette Ciani
Assistant Vice President, Major and Leadership Gifts
juliette.ciani@duke.edu
(919) 684-2115
Massachusetts, Maine, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont, Connecticut (w/o Fairfield County)

Cynthia Baker
Sr. Regional Development Director
cynthia.baker@duke.edu
(919) 323-5372
NY (Manhattan: Westchester County), Connecticut (Fairfield County)

Melany Bray
Sr. Regional Development Director
melany.bray@duke.edu
(919) 613-4488
NY (Manhattan: Westchester County) and Long Island, NY

Kelly Gleason
Regional Development Director
kelly.gleason@duke.edu
(919) 724-6582
Washington D.C., Maryland, West Virginia, and Michigan

Grace Meyer
Regional Development Director
grace.meyer@duke.edu
(919) 886-9860
North Carolina and Tennessee

Meaghan Gibbons
Regional Development Director
meaghan.gibbons@duke.edu
(919) 886-8051
Philadelphia, New Jersey, Delaware, Upstate New York, Kentucky, and Toronto

Susan Berndt
Sr. Regional Development Director
susan.berndt@duke.edu
(919) 681-0436
Florida, Minnesota, Wisconsin, New Mexico

Emily James
Regional Development Director
emily.h.james@duke.edu
(919) 660-2910
Illinois, Pittsburgh, Indiana, Iowa, Ohio, South Carolina (excluding Hilton Head)

Preston Shytle
Regional Development Director
preston.shytle@duke.edu
(919) 684-1976
Georgia, Oklahoma, Missouri, Kansas, Utah, Hilton Head, SC

Nick Dyslin
Director Major and Leadership Gifts
nick.dyslin@duke.edu
(919) 668-6804
Northern California

Karin Sullivan
Sr. Regional Development Director
karin.sullivan@duke.edu
(919) 681-0435
Southern California, Washington, Oregon, Montana, Idaho, Wyoming, and British Columbia

Colin O’Connor
Regional Development Director
colin.oconnor@duke.edu
(919) 613-2083
Texas, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi

Tim Breslin
Regional Development Director
tim.breslin@duke.edu
(919) 684-1518
Virginia, Colorado, Alabama, Arizona

Advancement Team

Evan S. Frazer
Advancement Officer
evan.frazer@duke.edu
(919) 681-0751

Lauren Lee
Advancement Officer
lauren.lee@duke.edu
(919) 681-0544

Devlin Shaw
Advancement Officer
devlin.shaw@duke.edu
(919) 384-6613

Strategic Initiatives

Barbara Collins
Sr. Director, Philanthropy
barbara.collins@duke.edu
(919) 681-0431

Shannon L. Reavis
Senior Program Director
shannon.reavis@duke.edu
(919) 684-2123

Colin M. Tierney
Program Director
colin.tierney@duke.edu
(919) 684-3838

International Development

Charlie Squires
Managing Director
charles.squires@duke.edu
(919) 613-6171
Asia (India, Malaysia, Thailand, Japan, Korea, China, Singapore, Hong Kong, Taiwan), Alaska and Hawaii

Antonio Arce
Director, International Programs
ama2@duke.edu
(919) 613-2401
Europe, South and Central America

Many Faces. One Duke.

At Duke, the Annual Fund directly benefits our students and faculty. This season, join us by giving to support Duke's many faces.